Yankee Volleyball
Pic 1

Yankee Volleyball

Yankee Volleyball is the Adult branch of New England Regional Volleyball (NERVA), which is in turn the local branch of USA Volleyball (USAV).

Yankee's purpose is to promote Volleyball in New England for individuals and teams, and to foster growth of volleyball by competition, training and education.


These pages will provide you with all the information you need to learn more about Yankee, enter or run a Yankee-sanctioned tournament, and get more information about Volleyball in the New England region.

Yankee Membership

Membership Application

Looking to join Yankee?
This link will take you to the online instructions.
What's New

News / Upcoming Events


PVL tryout dates

Tryouts for the New England Midnight Riders, NERVA's professional volleyball team, will be held on December 5th, 12th and 19th. Tryouts will be held for both the men's and women's teams at the following facilities and times:
  1. 12/5 Taunton Forekicks (223 Fremont Street, Taunton MA) 7-10 pm
  2. 12/12 The Den in Windsor CT (30 Baker Hollow Road, Windsor, CT) 4-7 pm
  3. 12/19 Taunton Forekicks (223 Fremont Street, Taunton MA) 7-10 pm
All high level players are invited to tryout.
For more information please contact GM Judy Katalina (judykatalina@gmail.com), Men's coaches Pat Ryan (patryan@huskyvball.com) and Gary Webb (gwebb2@post.harvard.edu), or Women's coach Dave Peixoto (davepex@aol.com)

Yankee Mailing List

The Yankee mailing list is used to send official communications to all Yankee members and interested parties.
Your information will not be shared, and you may opt out at any time.
Signing up for the mailing list will also enter you to receive the Yankee Newsletter.
Join the Yankee Volleyball mailing list
For Email Marketing you can trust


New To Yankee?

New To Yankee

Playing USAV in New England is a little different than most other regions. We can help you get up to speed, find a team and start playing ASAP.


Yankee Board

Yankee Board

News, notes and upcoming meetings for the Yankee Executive Board.